• Temporary Orderswww.lawtoncates.com/blog/temporary-orders An Attorney blogs about obtaining a temporary order while your divorce is pending. This blog both explains what a temporary order is and how to go about getting one while you are going through a divorce.
  • Teen Driving 101: What You Should Know Before Tires Touch The Pavementwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/teen-driving-101-what-you-should-know-before-tires-touch-the-pavement Teen Driving - Top Priority List for Safety, Insurance, Affordability
  • What To Do If Your Car Has Been Totaled In An Accident?www.lawtoncates.com/blog/tales-from-the-trenches Published: January 15, 2019 An example of how we can help you deal with your insurance provider.
  • Supreme Court Rules In Favor Of Injured Person In Crash With A Police Carwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/supreme-court-rules-in-favor-of-injured-person-in-crash-with-a-police-car Is a police officer immune from liability when he runs a red light and hits someone driving through an intersection? Read Attorney Dixon Gahnz' blog about a recent Supreme Court decision that affects the impact of jury decisions in our civil jury system.
  • Student Loan Protectionwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/student-loan-protection Published: January 06, 2017
  • Student Loan Borrowers Should Promptly Seek Legal Help To Obtain Debt Relief.www.lawtoncates.com/blog/student-loan-borrowers-should-promptly-seek-legal-help-to-obtain-debt-relief Published: December 11, 2019 By Consumer Protection Law Attorney Briane Pagel
  • Ssdi V. Ssiwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/ssdi-v-ssi Dan Lenz blogs about Social Security Disability Insurance, SSDI, and Supplement Security Income, SSI, and their similarities and differences. This is important information for everyone, not only those on Social Security Disability Insurance, to know.
  • Social Security Procedures: The Process Of Getting Benefitswww.lawtoncates.com/blog/social-security-procedures Attorney Dan Lenz writes about Social Security benefits and the process that you must go through to get these benefits. This is helpful information for anyone going through the process of getting Social Security benefits, or even just to know the process in case you ever may need it.
  • Social Security Disability: What Happens When An Application Is Pendingwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/social-security-disability-what-happens-when-an-application-is-pending Attorney Daniel Lenz blogs about what happens when a Social Security Disability application is pending. He walks through this process in a step-by-step manner going over steps such as gathering medical information, asking questions, requesting exams, and compiling work history.
  • Social Security Benefits And Long-term Disability Policieswww.lawtoncates.com/blog/social-security-benefits-and-long-term-disability-policies Attorney Daniel Lenz blogs about Social Security benefits and long-term disability policies. This information is helpful to understand all of the sources of income if someone may become injured.
  • Social Security: A Brief Historywww.lawtoncates.com/blog/social-security-a-brief-history With the recent round of budget negotiations capturing headlines, Social Security, a huge and important federal program and source of necessary income to many, is back in the news. In several posts over the coming weeks, I hope to explain a little bit about specific parts of the program, including what benefits are involved and who can receive those benefits.
  • Social Media And Your Workers' Compensation Claimwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/social-media-and-your-workers-compensation-claim Make sure that what you are posting on social media is not getting in the way of your workers' compensation claim.
  • Social Media And Litigationwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/social-media-and-litigation Social media in today's litigation is on the rise. This blog explains how litigators are using an opposing party's social media pages to find valuable and easy-to-access evidence. She explains how to avoid this from happening in your litigation.
  • Should I Hire A Family Law Attorney?www.lawtoncates.com/blog/should-i-hire-a-family-law-attorney An Attorney blogs about whether or not you should hire a family law attorney to represent you in your family law matter. She tells when is the best time to hire an attorney based on what the circumstances of your family law case.
  • Shady Debt Collectors Rely On Your Goodwill To Make Moneywww.lawtoncates.com/blog/shady-debt-collectors-rely-on-your-goodwill-to-make-money Published: February 14, 2017 Attorney Briane Pagel discusses how you don't have to pay debt collectors who violate the law and your rights if you did pay debts you didn't owe.
  • Sequential Evaluation: The 5 Step Analysis In Social Security Disabilitywww.lawtoncates.com/blog/sequential-evaluation Attorney Daniel S. Lenz blogs about the 5 step analysis of Social Security disability.
  • Repossessionwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/repossession Published: January 06, 2017
  • Raiderettes Settle Wage Theft Claim For $1.25 Millionwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/raiderettes-settle-wage-theft-claim-for-1-25-million In the NFL, where the owners are billionaires and the players multi-millionaires, the cheerleaders are often not paid minimum wage.
  • Protecting The Privacy Of An Injured Personwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/protecting-the-privacy-of-an-injured-person The question my clients ask me most is “Why does the insurance company get to look at my medical records from 15 years ago?” The answers I gave were always unsatisfactory to me, and rested largely with the idea that discovery is wide open and the insurance companies get to dig around in the medical records to see if there is another explanation for the injury.
  • Protect Your Privacy Rights In The Digital Erawww.lawtoncates.com/blog/protect-your-privacy-rights-in-the-digital-era Make sure that your privacy rights are protected.