• Automobile Insurance Basicswww.lawtoncates.com/blog/automobile-insurance-basics Protect yourself and your family by understanding basic insurance information. Attorney Dixon Gahnz provides information about different types of automobile insurance coverage and some common exclusions. Because each policy is different and contains specific terms and conditions, Gahnz comments that you should read your insurance policy carefully and review any questions with the agent or an attorney.
  • Attorney Polich Named To National Trial Lawyers: Top 100www.lawtoncates.com/blog/attorney-polich-named-to-national-trial-lawyers-top-100 Published: March 02, 2020
  • Criminal Defense: Arrest And Conviction Record Discriminationwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/arrest-and-conviction-record-discrimination Attorney David Stegall blogs about what to do if you have a criminal record and how this could effect you in your job search. This is important information because employers are discriminating against potential employees based on these prior criminal convictions. David Stegall blogs about what you can to do prevent this type of discrimination from happening to you.
  • Adverse Consequences Of Filing A Frivolous Asylum Applicationwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/adverse-consequences-of-filing-a-frivolous-asylum-application Published: January 26, 2017 Read Attorney Sarjo Barrow's blog to learn about the consequences of filing a frivolous asylum application.
  • Administrative Code Protects Injured Renterswww.lawtoncates.com/blog/administrative-code-protects-injured-renters The Residential Rental Practices Code requires landlords to maintain their rental properties in a reasonably safe manner. The landlord is also required to tell potential renters of any dangerous condition that the landlord knows about or should have known about if they did a reasonable inspection. The code can be found at: www.legis.state.wi.us/rsb/code/atcp/atcp134.pdf.
  • A Practical Demonstration Of The Dangers Of Texting And Drivingwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/a-practical-demonstration-of-the-dangers-of-texting-and-driving I have written several times about the dangers of texting and driving. The studies clearly demonstrate that a person is more distracted when they text and drive. They have more difficulty staying in their lane of travel. They are more likely to rear-end a car slowing in traffic, and are less likely to see children entering the road.
  • A Debtor's Bill Of Rights?www.lawtoncates.com/blog/a-debtors-bill-of-rights Published: January 25, 2017 Attorney Briane Pagel discusses debtors' rights and how they should be enforced.
  • 5 Recommendations For Your Wisconsin Drug Casewww.lawtoncates.com/blog/5-recommendations-for-your-wisconsin-drug-case Published: February 10, 2020 By Attorney David Stegall
  • 3 Thing You Didn't Know You Could Do To Stop A Car Repossessionwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/3-thing-you-didnt-know-you-could-do-to-stop-a-car-reposession Published: January 06, 2017 By Consumer Protection Law Attorney Briane Pagel
  • 10 Ways To Save Money In Your Divorcewww.lawtoncates.com/blog/10-ways-to-save-money-in-your-divorce An Attorney discusses ten ways to save money during your divorce. These include things like understanding your fee agreement, being organized, and review your bills. This information is vital for anyone going through a divorce because cutting costs is a huge consideration.
  • 10 Divorce Myths Debunkedwww.lawtoncates.com/blog/10-divorce-myths-debunked A family law attorney here at Lawton and Cates, blogs about the top 10 divorce myths and gives the facts instead. These tips are helpful for anyone going through a divorce, and they are also just good facts to know.
  • Terrence M. Polichwww.lawtoncates.com/attorneys/terry-polich
  • P. Scott Hassettwww.lawtoncates.com/attorneys/scott-hassett
  • Michael J. Stinglwww.lawtoncates.com/attorneys/michael-j-stingl
  • Mai Chao Changwww.lawtoncates.com/attorneys/mai-chao-chang
  • Kent I. Carnellwww.lawtoncates.com/attorneys/kent-i-carnell
  • James A. Olsonwww.lawtoncates.com/attorneys/james-a-olson
  • Dixon R. Gahnzwww.lawtoncates.com/attorneys/dixon-r-gahnz
  • David M. Stegallwww.lawtoncates.com/attorneys/dave-m-stegall
  • Daniel S. Lenzwww.lawtoncates.com/attorneys/daniel-s-lenz