• Madison Officewww.lawtoncates.com/contact-us/madison-office Driving Directions and Map to Lawton & Cates' Madison Office
  • Lawton & Cates, S.c.www.lawtoncates.com/contact-us Lawton & Cates has offices in Madison and Jefferson, Wisconsin
  • Impeachment Inquiries And Lemon Lawwww.lawtoncates.com/audio-repository/terry-polich-dar-11-21-19-1.mp3/view Attorney Terrence Polich discusses the recent impeachment inquiries and Lemon Law in Wisconsin.
  • Audio-repositorywww.lawtoncates.com/audio-repository
  • Resultswww.lawtoncates.com/about-us/results Examples of the outstanding results that Lawton and Cates S.C. has achieved for clients
  • History Of Lawton & Cateswww.lawtoncates.com/about-us

    John A. Lawton and Richard L. Cates formed a partnership in 1958. John Lawton was actively involved with labor law and union work. Dick Cates established a successful litigation practice.

  • 5 Recommendations For Your Wisconsin Drug Casewww.lawtoncates.com/5-recommendations-for-your-wisconsin-drug-case  By: Attorney David Stegall
  • You Were Just Arrested For Drunk Driving, Now What?www.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/you-were-just-arrested-for-drunk-driving-now-what If you or a loved one were recently arrested for drunk driving it is imperative that you take prompt action to protect yourself throughout this difficult process. If you are fortunate enough to read this before anyone has been arrested then I encourage you to read our blog about Common Misconceptions in Drunk Driving Cases for additional pre-arrest information. Although specific legal recommendations depend on the particular facts of any given scenario, below are some general guidelines that will assist you no matter your particular situation. By following the steps below, you will go a long way towards minimizing the impact the arrest may have on your life.
  • What Is Implied Consent?www.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/what-is-implied-consent
  • What Are Wisconsin's Laws Regarding Owi?www.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/what-are-wisconsins-laws-regarding-owi
  • What Are Field Sobriety Tests?www.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/what-are-field-sobriety-tests
  • The Penalties For An Owi Convictionwww.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/the-penalties-for-an-owi-conviction
  • Recent Owi Success Storieswww.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/recent-owi-success-stories
  • Owi Case Update-- Collateral Attackwww.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/owi-case-update-collateral-attack
  • Owi Basicswww.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/owi-basics
  • Driving Privilege Penaltieswww.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/driving-privilege-penalties
  • Criminal Penalties In Wisconsinwww.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/criminal-penalties-in-wisconsin
  • Common Misconceptions On Owi Caseswww.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs/common-misconceptions-on-owi-cases-1 Being arrested for drunk driving is a stressful experience that can threaten your job, personal relationships and your freedom. There is a lot of information available to people regarding drunk driving arrests, some of which is helpful, most of which is not. Everyday we are contacted by people who have questions about the legal process or are seeking legal representation on their OWI case. Below is a list of the ten most common myths or misconceptions that I receive about drunk driving cases in Wisconsin.
  • Drunk Driving Articleswww.lawtoncates.com/drunk-driving-tabs
  • Videotestwww.lawtoncates.com/video-repository/videotest/view